Composition of 2012-2013 UNCA Faculty Senate

2010-2013

 2011-2014

 2012-2015
  E. Gant   R. Bowen    M. Galloway
  T. Meigs   M. Burchard    S. Kaplan
  S. Mills   B. Hook    K. Ray
  B. Hobby G. Kormanik     E. Eggers
  B. Schaffer   R. Roig    C. McKnight
  S. Subramaniam   N. Ruppert    B. Miller

Committees

  Academic Policies Committee
  • Sophie Mills, Chair
  • Bill Miller
  • Nancy Ruppert
  • Charles McKnight
  • Bryan Schaffer
  • Surain Subramaniam
  Institutional Development Committee 
  • Ted Meigs, Chair
  • Melodie Galloway
  • Gregg Kormanik
  • Eric Gant
  • Keith Ray
  • Blake Hobby
 Faculty Welfare & Development
  • Rob Bowen, Chair
  • Sam Kaplan
  • Dee Eggers
  • Brian Hook
  • Reed Roig
   Executive Committee
  • Melissa Burchard, Chair
  • Sophie Mills
  • Ted Meigs
  • Rob Bowen

Senators

Name

Department

Phone

Email

 
  Melissa Burchard, Chair
 
   Philosophy

232-2990

   mburchar@unca.edu
 
  Sophie Mills
  First Vice-Chair
  
  
   Classics


251-6296
 
 
    smills@unca.edu 
 
  Ted Meigs
  Second Vice-Chair
 
  
   Biology 


232-5155
 
  
    tmeigs@unca.edu
 
  Rob Bowen
  Secretary
 
  
   Drama


251-6650

 
   rbowen@unca.edu
  
  Dee Eggers
 
  Environmental Studies

251-6654
 
  Melodie Galloway
  
  Music

251-6769
 
  John Eric Gant
 
  Foreign Languages

251-6278
 
    jgant@unca.edu

  Blake Hobby
 
  Literature & Language

251-6607

   bhobby@unca.edu

  Brian Hook
 
  Classics

251-6294
 
   bshook@unca.edu
 
  Sam Kaplan
 
  Mathematics

232-5192
 
  Gregg Kormanik
 
  Biology

251-6644
 
  kormanik@unca.edu
 
  Charles McKnight
 
  Music

251-6487
 
   Bill Miller
 
  Environmental Studies

232-5182
   
 
   Keith Ray
 
  Health & Wellness

251-6123
 
 
  Reed Roig
 
  Management/Acct

258-7667
 
   rroig@unca.edu

  Nancy Ruppert
 
  Education

232-5025
  
   nruppert@unca.edu
 
  Bryan Schaffer
 
  Management/Acct

251-6849

  bschaffe@unca.edu
 
  Surain Subramaniam
 
  Political Science

251-6983

  surain@unca.edu
  Alternates:
  
David Steele
   John Wood

  Mathematics
  Sociology


232-5195
251-6977
 
 
    dsteele@unca.edu

  Lisa Sellers

Administrative Assistant


250-3845

 
  lsellers@unca.edu